In many developed countries more than 30% of the population is obese. What do you think are the causes of this problem?

Nowadays, a lot of advanced countries are faced with a new problem as more than 30% of their population is obese. People have a variety of views towards the cause of this problem such as genetics which can be true to some extent but there are other factors that have a larger share in the increasing rates of obesity that I discussed ahead. Firstly, it is the lack of time to cook proper homemade meals for the kids as well as adults of the family which in turn promotes eating junk food full of fats and carbohydrates with little to no nutritional value. For instance, kids whose parents both work full time tend to eat unhealthy cafeteria foodstuff every day at school and might only get a proper nutritious meal once a day. Junk foods are also not so satisfying which leads to over-eating. Another reason for increased obesity in children is a lack of awareness of the nutritional values of real food. According to a popular belief in the US that "all foods are good foods" mothers often overlook the nutritional values of the meal they are giving their kids and end up giving them stuff that does them more harm than good. For example, people believe the Nutella chocolate spread is a healthy and fun breakfast for children and even some adults enjoy it, however, in,reality Nutella is 70% sugar and only about 3-5% of it comprises nutritious ingredients. Hence, proper knowledge about food is also an important aspect of controlling this issue. To summarize, obesity has increased rapidly and its biggest causes are binge eating junk due to the absence of homemade meals and little knowledge about the nutritional value of the feed we consume.