In many countries people of all ages do sports and exercises a lot. Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Unlike in the last few decades, people especially middle-aged and senior citizens, and seen to be involved in sports and fitness activities like Yoga and Gym. There are also a lot of people who participate in marathons. In my opinion, this is a positive trend and leads to a healthy and harmonious world. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons behind my rationale. The benefits of people engaging in physical activities are numerous. First and foremost, this improves the health of people. Due to unhealthy dietary habits, the majority of our population is suffering from obesity and its related medical problems like hypertension and diabetes. Engaging people in daily workouts such as walking and running helps in reducing illness to a large extent. Additionally, these activities provide the individuals a chance to socialize, especially for elders in our family. As most youngsters these days are traveling abroad in pursuit of education or better job opportunities, parents who are left behind have only a few options left to get away from the sense of isolation. The recreation centers or sports communities support a lot in this situation, by making a way for people to learn new sports or refresh their skills in games they once excelled, also helping them relieve the isolated feeling after their retirement Furthermore, the trend also influences youngsters to follow a healthy way of life. Nowadays we see a lot of veterans engaging in marathons, which inspires a lot of youngsters like me to participate in running events. I got a chance to meet one such personality – Mr Paul Varghese who started running after his retirement and completed more than 100 full marathons in 5 years. He admits that his mornings are busier now, either participating in events or mentoring youngsters, but he is having the best time of his life. To conclude, sports and physical activities benefit all of us irrespective of our age by keeping us fit and away from illness and giving us mental happiness.