Crimes committed by young people are increasing in major cities throughout the world. Discuss the causes and how to solve this problem.

Criminal activities have risen dramatically among young offenders in many metropolitan cities all over the world. This situation stems from several FACTORS and should be addressed by some effective solutions. There are two culprits of the globally increasing rate of young criminals. Firstly, domestic violence happening throughout childhood has an adverse effect on youngsters. Because minors may witness aggressive behaviours among their parents or even be a victim of child abuse which lead to violent thoughts in their mind, they can take the same actions to others when they grow up. Secondly, due to the development of the internet and technology, many young people can access violent content which is not strictly controlled or examined. For example, the young generation can be addicted to violent video games or thrillers including many sexual assaults and homicides and then try to imitate these behaviours in the real life. A number of measures should be adopted to mitigate the increasing number of juvenile delinquents. The primary solution is the cooperation between families and schools in educating the young generation. Parents should set a good example for their children and prevent them from being exposed to toxic content on the Internet. Another notable measure to solve this problem would be for governments and local authorities to pass strict rules to tackle major crimes as a deterrent to minors. For instance, in Vietnam, the national government has set tough legislation related to cyberspace, such as fining cyberbullies and deterring juvenile delinquents through community service. In conclusion, there are several reasons leading to the growth of young offenders in many large cities and strong remedies should be taken to reduce this trend.It is predicted that unless these solutions are applied, the problems associated with young criminals will continue to rise significantly in the future.