Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people’s lives? Do you think this is a positive or negative development ?

There is no denying the fact that the global fashion industry plays a crucial part in the global economy. While it is a commonly held belief that fashion has a considerable impact on individuals’ lives, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will discuss how global fashion has become such a huge tools on impacting people's lives and represent my prospective weither this is a positive or negative development. To begin with, there are many reasons of global fashion effect. Firstly, many people are using social media, which has a great influence on individuals' behaviour. In other words, using social media, such as Snapchat or Instagram, for watching and texting, would substantially impact people's buying habits. In addition, watching and following a famous model and how he wears such a well-known brand can affect his followers. For example, if your modle wearing a specific brand, you will like to buy and wear as him. On the other hand, most members of society using social media are of a younger age. It is also possible to say that young generation spend a huge amount of money on dresses, which would lead to a significant increase in family income expenditure. Moreover, all benefits go to the rich members of society owning that brand. For instance, recent studies have shown that rich man has a significantly higher income compared to their customers, resulting from the elevated revenue that they make from their brands. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. In my opinion, I believe that the disadvantages of this development are huge compared to the advantages.