In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, in many nations children are involved in different types of jobs. While some people argue that having some employment experience has a negative influence on children, others think this may be useful for children ’s education and responsibility. In this essay, I will delve deep into both sides of the argument and give out my conclusion. On the one hand, getting a job at an early age can have several drawbacks. Firstly, having a paid job may lead to bad effects on children ’s education. Some children tend to devote all their time to their job, which makes them neglect their studying. This adversely affects their academic results at school. For instance, a UK children ’s charity found that children who worked part-time were less likely to achieve higher grades than those who did not. Secondly, there are chances of exploitation by employers as kids are often very naive. For example, they may be made to work for longer hours and low wages. On the other hand, I hold the belief that engaging in different types of paid work brings children some benefits. Through involving a job, children can build their responsibility. In fact, all employees have to complete different tasks and follow rules while doing their jobs. As a result, children who have been working for an organization could become more disciplined and responsible. Furthermore, as adolescents start to work to earn money at a young age, they are more likely to have a better understanding of financial management skills. In fact, most jobs required workers to work hard to receive salaries; therefore, these children tend to value and spend money wisely instead of squandering their savings on unnecessary items. In conclusion, despite some disadvantages, engaging in paid work at a young age can help children improve their responsibility and gain essential knowledge.