peoples's lives are now surrounded by advertisements. These advertisements have negative impact on people's lives.To what extend you agree or disagree?

In the era of digital marketing and social media, companies seek to persuade their customers through advertisements. However, these advertisements can be harmful to people's lives. I believe that if the announcement is used in a good manner, it could be helpful to the market. Firstly, some advertisements lead people to underestimate their self-image. Furthermore, the community get influenced by the publicity and tries to buy silly but expensive things to acquire the satisfaction shown in the advertisement. However, after the use of the product, customers have a feeling of deception and avoid repurchasing the product. Secondly, to position well their products in the market, companies are ready to adopt fake announcements. These are considered tools to increase companies ' revenues. For instance, cosmetics used to get rid of wrinkles can cause severe allergies that advertisements do not mention them. Also, recently some studies have shown that advertisements of unhealthy food (e.g., fast food) could increase the obesity rate worldwide by five per cent each year. Thirdly, not all advertisements are fake and harmful. Some of them are related to the marketing of healthy products to boost people's immune systems. Additionally, others are publicities to increase awareness about some diseases such as cancer, diabetes etc. Finally, the advertisements used to harm customers ' lives should be banned by the government, specifically those that cause severe health issues. Nonetheless, companies should have some integrity and provide their customers with reliable and honest advertisements.