Reducing global environmental damage should be handled by governments rather than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The reduction of global environmental damage should be solved by governments rather than everyone.As far as my opinion is concerned I fully disagree with this statement because it is the responsibility of every single person to take care of the environment. To begin with, it is one of the major problems in the world.It is increasing day by day and we all are witness that our environment is damaged by ourselves.We are cutting trees and demolishing the jungles. Furthermore,we are creating every type of pollution in the world like noise pollution,air pollution, industrial waste and many more.Only governments cannot reduce this because if we don' t help them it cannot be finished from the world.We should grow trees instead of cutting them,we should reduce pollution,we don' t destroy the jungles,etc. On the other side, the government should make strict laws against every type of pollution if someone doesn' t follow the rules the worst punishment should be given to him/her because as we all know it is increasing day by day instead of decreasing.And the government should have a meeting with the scientists and ask them to invent something that can control the pollution of industries the air.With, this there will be no more climate change. To conclude my essay I must say that global environmental damage will be controlled if every single person do a reduction in every type of pollution.Government can only make law and it is our responsibility of us that we should follow the rules. At the end I will say don' t destroy your world with your own hand