Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

Nowadays some individuals argue about zoo existence, as that entertainment type holds a lot of cons for both, animals and spectators. In my essay, I talk about possible troubles that zoos can bring and their alternatives if they are banned. The people, who object to zoos ' presence, in their opinion, they restrain and invade its inhabitants' lives and make them uncomfortable. For instance, the lions in cages can feel stressed because of the lack of space to hide from children's noise and other crowds' sight. As a result, the zoologists have observed that animals become anxious and nervous and even they try to attack people because of that. Secondly, as some animals ' natural habitat's climate can be different from the one that they are held in, sudden climate changes can cause illnesses that could be transmitted through the air to the visitors. There are two possible alternatives to zoos that can be more helpful and tactful to both visitors and animals. First, people can broaden their understanding of fauna life by watching TV channels such as "Animal Planet" or "National Geographic". That will open even more opportunities to watch new species of animals that were not in their local zoos. Second, some individuals can order a Safari Trip to some of Africa's countries where they can watch animals ' lifestyle life. To have a Safari trip can be quite expensive for someone, so if any government wants to reduce the local zoo it should have the notion of making trip tickets price cheaper for the public. In conclusion, even if the zoos can bring positive vibes to their spectators, these places are also nests of infections and discomfort for wild animals. Some alternatives that were mentioned above give the possibility to close local zoos and let animals be free in their natural habitats.