Some cities ban private cars from entering the center and force people to use bicycles and buses. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, across the world we can see some special urban areas that do not have private vehicles in their centre; additionally, in these cities, urbanizations must use bicycles or buses for transit. While prevent to moved privet cars in the city centre has some benefits, I still believe that it cannot overshadow the drawbacks. On the one side, the merits of, not travelling with own cars in all sections of metropolises are so varied. firstly, the air quality will be improved owing to the fact that when the number of cars in the city centre is reduced, then the figure for greenhouse gases declines. In other words, the air pollution which is a result of vehicle emissions decreases. Secondly, this law has a positive effect on reducing traffic jams; moreover, communities do not spend too much time and money sitting at stops. On the other hand, this rule has some demerits on the income of some shops and people's accessibilities. If people have to travel by public transportation or bicycles to several regions, they prefer to buy their tools and devices which are heavy from the districts that have car access. In addition, old people cannot travel to the centre of the city, where the main offices and markets in there, on account of the fact that they are not able to travel by bus or bike. To sum up, the good points of this way of transport can outweigh the bad points due to the fact that it has a good influence on reducing the impact of air pollution and traffic congestion. Whereas, decreasing the clients of some stores and accessibility of elderly populations.