It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is no doubt that exploration plays an indispensable role in the development of humankind's civilization. Our ancestors, who established the foundation of prosperity for us offspring, had gotten through a great number of ventures to complete such achievements. Some people harbour a belief that fruitful results come after being risky, while others consider consequences after taking adventures might be too crushing to undertake, either in professional or personal lives. I am inclined to agree taking risks is advantageous instead of detrimental, and in this essay, I will detail my viewpoints on both sides. There are some clear benefits of being adventurous. First of all, abundant accomplishments were brought about after challenging experiments. A case in point is the blossom of advanced technology, which has to be attributed to scientists who devote themselves to scientific research. Without their resolution for taking challenges and undertaking the failure that might have occurred, the technology of current society would not have been such progressive. Furthermore, affluence is hard to achieve through a normal approach such as saving income into personal accounts. Those successful investors seeking tremendous fortune have to make up their minds to overcome lots of dangers which can’t be endured by the normals. At the other end of the spectrum, risks can be accompanied by crises. Some extraordinary athletes who are dominant in their specialized sports, decide to take novel training programs in order to enhance their performances. However, some of them were injured in the process and failed to recover, which lead to the end of their career with depressing records. Moreover, there are some individuals who aim for living wealthy lives so desperately. Unfortunately, they might be cheated and betrayed by those insidious ones, which will result in tragic conditions such as bankruptcy or being in huge debt. To sum up, taking risks can be hazardous based on the aforementioned facts. Nevertheless, just as the proverb goes, you only live once. Relinquish the challenges that you can take, not only the opportunities for great success might be given up but also some specific life experiences would be lost. I tend to exploit every time I have to fulfil my life goals.