Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this present world, becoming ill is not a horrible happening in most cases since people have the access to various choices for their treatment.,,, Meanwhile the superiority of different approaches to treatment is a controversial issue, it is believed that more people tend to use alternative medicines and treatments rather than being examined by a physician. I strongly disagree with this idea. In the following, some reasons are provided to support my notion. Firstly, the correct identification of the origin of a disease is the basic step in its cure, which is usually impossible to be done by unexpert people. For example, imagine a person with recurrent headaches who uses painkillers to alleviate the pain. Their pain might be controlled for a while but the main problem will remain unrecognized while the risk of illness deterioration would be on the rise. Therefore, not all health conditions are easy to be recognized and treated without medical help. Secondly, following the wrong instructions when curing a disease will cause financial damage to a country. For instance, spending money on inaccurate medications would waste an individual's budget as well as the capital that government furnish for the health care system. Thus, the issue must be investigated with respect to monetary damages. To summarize, deciding about what to do while being ill is a matter of taste among people. But there are copious aspects to this topic that must be paid attention to. Considering the accuracy of diagnosis and financial matters, I truly encourage people to visit their doctors and benefit from professional medical care.