Overpopulation is the cause of number of problems, especially in urban areas. What are its causes? What are its effects?

Population is rising every year in different places around the globe. This can become a problem especially in urban sector. This essay will discuss the main cause such as less land to construct houses and increase of car traffic. Therefore the principal effect are vertical construction buildings and modernisation of the roads to reduce congestion from the cars First Firsly, different part of the world population is increasing. Thus can affect the reduction of land space in the countries affecting the space for construct house which make harder for people get their own house. For example, In China people have to buy houses overseas due they are not able to find in their own country due the overpopulation. In addition this increase the cars on the road what can develop pollution around the urban areas. For instance, countries such as India experience a 40% increase of cars on the road in urban areas since 4 years ago. Furthermore, in the highest populate cities have vertical construction of the building to have more people in the same land. Consequently, the road are better constructed and modernise to reduce the traffic on the different place of the cities. In conclusion, we are more people in the planet everyday this affect the urban area in a negative manner. So the main reason of that is the decrease of land space and the high amount of car in the street. This affect the construction in vertical and improve the road construction to reduce traffic jams.