Some people think that the government should take care of disadvantaged people such as the unemployed and homeless people. What is the cause of the problem? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Presently, the number of homeless and jobless individuals is in a sharp upward trend across the countries. Therefore, certain people hold the view that related government agencies should bear the responsibility to look after their citizens. I advocate the idea that furnishing their citizens with provisions in case of a need is among the utmost priorities for the governments. First and foremost, capitalization brings about more and more people losing their homes and jobs due to the high competition. As we live on the edge of AI technology, robots have already commenced taking over human roles in certain areas and automated and repetitive processes are plenty. I think, solely governments can prevent this displacement from evolving into a large-scale war between machines and humans. Furthermore, they should place certain restrictions on companies to fire their employees without taking major action. For example, Lafarge Holcim in Azerbaijan ensures that it gives two years of compensation cheques for its employees because of company lay-offs. In alignment with the aforementioned efforts, government agencies track down the identities of people without jobs and homes to give them shelter and place the people who need special care in nurseries. Moreover, in order to protect these people who are economically disadvantaged and fall short of a place to sleep as well as work to do, governments are obliged to construct ample homes and provide subsidies to help these people. To exemplify this statement, the government of Azerbaijan has provided a certain compensation amount to business owners and employees who went bankrupt as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. In conclusion, despite the reason for failure of these people can be a mistake that they made somewhere in their life path, government offices should be in place to support their citizens with all the necessary resources.