Dress code or uniforms are important in a company. Do you agree or disagree

There is an ongoing controversy about people should wear at work. Nowadays, it is considered by some individuals that wearing uniform attire for work is essential. In my opinion, I agree with this because it reduces distraction and saves cost for individuals and the company. One reason why uniformity in the dressing of workers is important is the limitation to distraction it offers. In other words, when all the staff of an organisation wear the same style and colour of cloth, no one is distracted by multiple colours and styles that come with non-uniformity. The challenges of inappropriate styles and outfit for work is further removed by wearing uniforms. For example, the nurses' uniform is the same in each hospital and no one needs to look twice at the uniform when they meet a nurse within the hospital. Another reason why a dress code is essential is the reduction in cost it provides. This means workers do not have to spend more money changing their clothes often because the dresses they need to wear at work remain unchanged. For instance, many people save a lot of money by not changing their wardrobe often and companies no longer need to give wardrobe allowance as there is no need for it. Thus resulting in more savings for the workers and the organisation. In conclusion, I believe uniformed attires should be worn at places of work because it reduces distraction and helps to save the cost required in purchasing clothing for the entire work community.