Scientist say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

In this contemporary world, it is generally claimed by people who do emperical studies that, in a few years to come, mankind will communicate in a single language. This I think, will ameliorate the world socially, as will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, undoubtedly, a language is a form of culture and identifies a person's origin. However, in terms of socialisation, interacting in a different language could be a hindrace. This issue can be curbed if people talk to one another in the same language they understand. Nations will understand nations, which will eventually, strengthen strenghens their bond. For instance, a foreign student would not have to struggle to communicate with her peers or colleagues if she understood their form of speaking to each other. Expressing yourself in a language which everyone understands, makes mingling and making friends easier. Furthermore, some of the wars, which were waged some decades ago, can be attributed to the fact that, countries were not understanding each other because of disticnt languages they spoke. Socially, this can be avoided in the years ahead if a common language is spoken by all citizenry. For example, I believe, a country such as Ukraine and Russia would see each other as one people with a common language, if as scientist believe, might happens in the near future. To conclude, speaking in the same language can have some drawbacks, but, this will improve the universe socially. People will be more friendly towards others, Countries will liaise with other countries, and consequently, this will help an economy to grow.