Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is normal that more and more people are willing to choose alternative medicines and treatments to deal with their personal health issues. However, in my opinion, I firmly believe that is a negative trend for us to do so, we should seek help from a conventional doctor, which can be much more efficient and have low risks. Using those alternative medicines and treatments is way too ineffective for patients to get recovery because some of the methods, such as massage and acupuncture, it is just a way of relaxing instead of directly eliminating the virus. On the one hand, it can make us feel better right after receiving the old traditional treatments. Some people may be lucky enough to get fully recovered, but most people will continue suffering. For example, it was during the flu season, I and my daughter both caught a cold, treating with cups of hot water,I recovered, but no good signs showed to my daughter. So it is low-efficient of treating the general public with those alternative medicines or treatments. What is even worse about treating patients the way that seems unscientific is that it could even cause the risk of losing a life. It is not hard to understand that most of these alternative medicines or treatments are not strictly tested, unlike the treatments received from doctors that have been routinely measured until it is clear for human use. Additionally, there are rare such regulations or restrictions to regulate their products, it is just something for entertainment but sometimes exaggerated by merchants. For instance, it is scientifically proven that almost 20% of patients have been mistreated or missed the opportunity of screening for cancers at their early stages, while seeing doctors may allow them to live. To conclude, it is absolutely a negative development of trying alternative medicines or treatments for patients, which can cost an extra amount of time spent on their diseases, and may sometimes kill them,so it is not worths the risk.