Some people say that we do not need printed paper newspapers. Do you agree or disagree?

Printed newspapers have been the means of getting information for many decades. However, it is said that they should be discontinued since nowadays, they are useless. In this essay, I will argue why I totally agree with this statement The first reason why the production of news printed on paper should be ceased is because we can get up-to-date with online information constantly whereas newspapers can only be bought in the morning. Reading news on the internet can help us tremendously in case of an emergency. For example: In 2018, there was a sudden storm that occurred in Vietnam. There was no way that the government could warn the citizens against this except for transmitting the information through the internet. As a result, many people could evacuate on time and survive the disaster. Clearly, accessing news online is quicker than on the newspapers The second reason why newspapers are out of date is because woods are required to produce them. This leads to trees being cut down in the forest which destroys the natural habitats of many animals. For instance: last year in Thailand, there were a lot of elephants that ran into the city since human took over their land. On the other hand, we can access the digital news on our phone which helps protect the animals’ habitats. Overall, digital news is useful in terms of preserving the wildlife In conclusion, this essay argued that newspapers need to stop being made since they can harm the wildlife and their information are slower compared to the pace of online news. In my opinion, everyone should get up to date with the digital information