Fewer schools require school children to learn and improve their handwriting skills. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this trend?

Practising writing beautiful characters has been popular for many decades. However, Fewer children are required to learn and improve their handwriting skills at school. In this essay, i will discuss why the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks The main disadvantage of not considering handwriting as an important skill for children is that most of them will write in a disorganized way. This will affect their scores because their work is not presented nicely. Most teachers are exhausted after work and trying to read through ugly characters will give them a bad impression of that student. For example: there has been a study suggesting that 90% of people feel upset when reading terrible handwriting. As a result, children who write terribly will be more disadvantageous compared to those who make their letters look nice when it comes to educational performance However, nowadays, students mostly do their homework or exam online so it is not necessary to practice beautiful handwriting anymore. All they have to do is type on the keyboard to complete the tasks given by teachers. Students will have more time to focus on other skills such as: reading or do-it-yourself instead of spending hours correcting the ugly letters. Therefore, they still perform well at school with less pressure. Clearly, online exams and homework have made practising calligraphy become unnecessary and they have given students the opportunity to concentrate on improving more important skills In conclusion, this essay argued that calligraphy should not be considered crucial and children should not be required to have good handwriting since everything has become digital. In my opinion, i think children need to be taught skills which are useful for their future lives