Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it

Some people say that advertisement adverticements is really useful to persuade us in buying things. Meanwhile, the other also think that it is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. I do agree with both of these perspective, and here is why. Advertising can be really successful sometimes. It is so successful that we do not realize that actually it is an adverticement. Usually, it is the things that we currently need, or it is a thing that persuade us to think that we may need it when we actually not. We may think that we have enough, but through what we saw on the screen, it can makes us want to buy more. For example, an adverticement about skincare and cosmetics. There are so many skincare products, with a variety from the functions and the materials. The way it made is also different. Suppose, I already have my own skincare, but when I saw a product that looks like it made with a high technology, which will have a more effective effect by looking from the before and after usage, it interest me. I may not buy it directly, but I will definitely put it in my wish list. The previous example explained that I am the one who use skincare products, and I am aware what kind of impact from the advertised products compare to the things I already have. I have plan to know more about the stuff and buy it. The right product meets the right person. However, and advertisement can be something that I ignore. It can be because it is something that I do not need. For example there was an email offering a discount for a particular trip. Of course I will not investigate it futher because I do not plan to go anywhere or go vacation at the moment. Another example is a brochure describe Change the form of the verb describing show examples the big discount in the fruit and vegetables section. I may not pay attention to the brochure because I already have enough food at home, and I do not need to buy more. All in all, whether an adverticement is successful or not is depend on the product and the targeted person. The adverticed product must meet the right person. If not, than it will surely be ignored.