Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people may argue that being in a country where the individual is required to speak a language other than their native tongue can lead to unavoidable issues related to socialization as well as some practical matters. Personally, I strongly agree with this hypothesis. There are a variety of social problems that one can face while living in a place where an individual needs to speak in a new way. First, it becomes challenging for them to blend with the community, especially if the majority of this community consists of old people who tend to drive away from those who do not speak their language natively. Secondly, making friendships gets more difficult too, and that is because humans communicate better in their own language, that’s why they prefer making friendships with people from the same country or at least who speak their mother tongue fluently. Regarding Practical situations, there are certain areas where the inability to speak the foreign country’s voice perfectly has been a serious problem. For instance, a huge amount of miscommunication happens in the work environment, eventually, this might lead to making wrong decisions that are built on false information. Consequently, this can lead to serious ramifications for the employee. Similarly, this problem applies to shopping activities and other situations that involve common day-to-day conversations, a considerable number of foreigners admitted that they struggle in communicating what they exactly need to sellers, and due to these tiring efforts they usually avoid having more complicated conversations like bargaining or trying to request a refund for example. In conclusion, the negative consequences of living in a country where you need to replace your mother tongue with another one cannot be questioned. While it affects your ability to fit into a new society and make friends, it also threatens your work life and makes your daily activities more exhausting. In my opinion, I truly believe that this statement is valid and we need to draw more attention towards it.