Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen or pencil. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

A significant number of people are shifting toward technology devices from traditional methods for writing purposes. The convenience of technology is one of the many reasons behind this trend. I believe this is a positive step. Writing with a pen or pencil is less popular now. The development of technology plays a remarkable role in this story. People prefer to type on phones or computers instead of writing since it is more convenient. Whenever people need to write they use their smartphone, sometimes they even don’t have to type, there are many online applications that type words when people speak. Consequently, individuals rarely write with pen or pencils. Moreover, when a letter or message is being typed it is more clear and legible, and everybody can easily read it, while a handwritten letter can cause many problems due to the form of writing. There are several benefits to this development. Firstly, it is difficult to keep paper-based writing for decades in its original shape, whereas modern innovation is equipped with cloud storage. This means anyone can save their data to the cloud and have access anytime and anywhere. Moreover, this also helps to protect the environment. As in the past students and corporations used paper writing which was made of trees. Now we preserved many jungles as we do not use paper for study and office work. To conclude, handwriting is not popular among the public now because of the convenience of typing and being readable by anyone is the main reason that fewer people use pens or pencils. It also contributes to saving the environment which is a positive event.