Do the developments in technology make crime easier to detect or do they make people more vulnerable to crime? Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Technology has been advancing rapidly and impacting many aspects, including crime. It can be helpful for solving crimes, but it can also increase the occurrence of unlawful actions. In my opinion, I believe that the advancements in technology can secure more evidence to track crimes more easily, which will tighten people's protections. Individuals can be exposed to crimes more frequently due to the developments in technology since it plays a pivotal role in the existence of social media. The public can freely access it, which triggers offenders to commit bad actions. To exemplify, in some particular countries, the number of people who are being kidnapped has surged significantly because innocent people tend to surf social media and engage with strangers who may have bad intentions to harm other Individuals. Thus, the more frequently they utilize technologies, the greater the likelihood of becoming crime victims. Technology can provide more explicit evidence so that it can detect traces quickly and they can catch offenders immediately because it helps the police obtain clear traces of criminals. It. For instance, the usage of security cameras can denote and catch the faces of bad people when they commit their unacceptable actions, even it can clearly show their body movements. Hence, if people value and use technology wisely, they will benefit from it and feel safer. Therefore, people who use technology for social media should be mindful and try to set limitations on its use in order to avoid negative circumstances in the future. To conclude, technology will greatly contribute to society, providing more protection as it facilitates the evidence of crime, although it can lead to negative consequences if used improperly.