It is wrongly believed that films only corrupt us but the fact is that they can also educate us. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a preconceived notion that people believe that watching a movie takes our time and resources. However, It also provides an abundance of knowledge for society. From my point of view, I agree with that notion because film can reduce stress and give new perspectives. In this essay, I will explain further about that topic with relevant examples. Why do I agree with that opinion? Firstly, motion pictures have been thriving recently due to answering one of the needs of societies which is entertainment as reducing pressure in life. In addition, not only as leisure time, but the film also can activate some parts of our brain, which alleviates tension. For instance, workers who take jobs from Monday to Friday may face many obstacles, which results in brain fatigue. Consequently, they need refreshing time, such as going to the cinema to watch a film. Therefore, movies corrupt your stress by reducing it. Moreover, many motion pictures offer not only intriguing stories but also new science. Given this fact, many types of films, such as documentaries, history, or non-fiction shows, can educate inhabitants. Hence, they elevate their knowledge while enjoying the story of the film. For example, in a history movie, my children suddenly loved the story of Indonesia's history based on a YouTube clip of the Indonesian independence story. In conclusion, I agree that movies can deliver knowledge that can educate societies rather than take our moment in life. Reducing stress can also be the best benefit for all.