There are different types of music in the world today. Why do we need Music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

There are various genres of sounds over the globe. The world is becoming a small village due to the area of globalization. Old-era music has more importance than the now days tunes due to its importance of connecting the youth with their roots. In this, essay I will discuss my point of view with some examples. Firstly, there is a study which shows that listening to music increases a persons IQ level by 9 points by improving spatial reasoning. Also the people who do some creative or brainstorming jobs e.g mathematics, Marketing research, medicines etc melody can be of great help for such gems. Moreover nowadays therapists are using dancing as a treatment for heart disease, anxiety, depression, feeling of loneliness and obesity, furthermore research showed that 40 minutes Zumba is as effective as doing two hours of high-intensity exercises and its popularity is drastically growing among the women all over the world. Some schools are also teaching music as an extra subject nowadays because of its importance in enhancing the kid’s intellectual level and language improvement. Conventional music or the music of a particular area has its significant importance in connecting the people with their local artists, and understanding of culture, history and language. In conclusion, I would say music is the food for the soul and is an essential part of today’s life to feel stress-free and to cure minor mental illnesses. Even though youngsters listen to international songs too, traditional music is more essential. Hence, it cannot be overlooked.