new research has shown that overeating has become a bigger problem than hanger. What are the reasons of this problem? and how could be solved?

In this contemporary epoch, the overconsumption of food has become a controversial argument. Whilst there is a general tendency towards the spontaneous consumption of dietary products, I reckon that advertising campaigns have encouraged individuals to consume different kinds of dietary goods, and state involvement is the drastic remedy to this issue. In this essay, the main reasons behind this trend, along with the possible solutions will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite the various merits that are provided by publicity campaigns, they have negatively influenced the eating habits of the vast majority of citizens because of their seducing image. This means that when advertisements use the snacks of children's favourite cartoon characters, adolescents will crave these snacks and take excessive bites. An eminent example of this is the Nutella advert which produces an illusive image of its ingredients although it is loaded with palm oils and refined sugars. Therefore, in a final analysis, publicities have a detrimental effect on children's health. Furthermore, although the demerits of food commercials, governmental awareness campaigns play a pivotal role in raising public alertness about the hazardous impact of exaggerated food intake. In other words, if governments launch publicity campaigns, youth will be able to stand against this global trend and will reduce unnecessary purchasing. This can be witnessed in Finland and Tokyo where teenagers are significantly aware of the possible threats of excessive food intake. Accordingly, no one can deny the quintessential effect that has been provided by authorities. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only does overeating affect youth's general well-being, but also it may increase financial burdens. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that food commercials induce over-purchasing of dietary items, and without teenagers' awareness, nations could not have been more healthy.