Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

Globalization leads to the development of worldwide trading. People in different countries now can buy similar products, which is gradually removing borders between nations. In my opinion, this is a positive trend, which outweighs its negative aspects. The essay will analyse how it is easy for members of various society can access to high-quality regional items as an advantage, and how this proclivity affects traditions and cultures as a disadvantage. Firstly, buying the same products poses an alarming threat to national tradition because it will assimilate the traditional unique values. For example, in Vietnam, young people are influenced by the West fashion styles and it is easy for young Vietnamese to purchase identical clothes as their role models due to the advent of the Internet. It can be seen that the effort to buy things which are the same as other countries may lead to piecemeal forgetness about their national core values. However, there are people who are aware of this and make effort to preserve their culture. Thus, this makes it hard to support. On the other hand, identical products can be bought easily anywhere in the world helps people approach what their countries can not manufacture. For instance, European nations annually import tons of catfish from Vietnam on account of the difference in environment and climate that make this kind of fish only grows up in the Vietnamese sea. It is clear that the ability to buy similar products can bring more choices to consumers and easier to meet their demands. Moreover, this also creates a huge profit for export countries. Thus, this development not only provides purchasers with various regional products but also flourishes trading nations. In conclusion, although there is a negative aspect of buying the same items, I strongly believe that the way it helps to enhance members of the public's life quality is more positive.