a lot of places in the world relo on tourism as a man source of income.

The tourist industry is the third most productive industry after oil and automobile manufacturing so it has been a topic of much thought and discussion for the past several decades. Indeed, the economy of some countries is based on tourism but it can cause a lot of problems if it is not managed properly. We will discuss the pros and cons of this topic in this essay. Visitors tend to spend large amounts of money on accommodation, transportation, food and souvenirs. As a result of this, the economic boom is accelerated. Another advantage is that job opportunities are created either directly or indirectly to provide services so tourism is a productive and basic industry. For instance, Turkey is one the countries that have glamorous progress in this field or the United Arab Emirates whose income from tourism is more than oil export. Well, the tourist attraction is not quite as simple as it might seem and many investments should be made in the field of hotels, transportation and entertainment centers, therefore Government has an important role. A country that understands the importance of this issue will win this competition. On the other hand, tourists can cause some problems. They may not save food and water and harm the ecosystem of the area, so most of the supplies in local regions are exhausted. Historical monuments are the identity of any country and they can be damaged by large numbers of visitors. Sometimes they cause traffic in order to they do not familiar with the maps. To sum up, although tourists have significant plus points, they should be managed correctly. This industry is one of the foundations of the economic progress of any country.