Sugary drinks should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays,the utilization of sugary drinks pertains to be a major topic of debate among healthcare professionals.Some opines that an increase in the price of sugary refreshment definitely would lead to a decrease in intake. I totally disagree with the statement. The essay shall analyse my disagreement on the topic. First of all, it largely concentrates on a particular stratum of people,considerably poorer sections. An increase in price would definitely lead them to cut short drinking,though they aren't aware of its potential side effects.A study conducted by students of social work in Kerala indicates an alarming fact that professionals are addicted to sugary drinks. Therefore, increasing prices would never ever be a solution for the utilization of sugary drinks, as they are able enough to pay. For instance, high intake of drinks taken by professionals in a stressful work atmosphere as well as overnight shifts. Secondly, it creates an additional barrier to parents as children are mostly fond of sugary drinks like Pepsi,coca cola etc.Increasing prices would definitely lead to a conflicting situation at home and parents any course would get it for their children.Because its demand still remains the same among the public. Having considered both views, I personally disagree with the statement of increasing prices would definitely lead to less consumption of sugary products.I would like to conclude the part involving Non-Governmental organisations' support in this extravaganza.What I would suggest is, people should be aware of its impact on health and display a proportionate level of awareness on the part of the Government. Professionals should be involved in stress-free work conditions and involve the employer to set up different mental health programmes for the section.