Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantanges outweigh the disadvamtages?

These days, technology has been developing immediately, so global inhabitants can not only receive the news and events on time but also Communicate with each other via social media. while these social media have several merits, I still cannot overshadow the drawbacks. On the one hand, using social media has a number of benefits. firstly, if people have access to social media, they can go to either events or competitions in their free time and get new experiences. Secondly, it is important that populations on social media can find new friends and upgrade their relationships. Thirdly, people on social media share their experiences about everything and each where that they have trips to and others can use them. On the other hand, the demerits of these platforms are varied. On the one side, in communities that have a lot of activity on social media, people won't have a lot of time for themselves. In other words, most of the time these kinds of people spend the whole of their leisure time on it and they cannot go to the various events that they know about. On the other side, most global inhabitants who are on social media have mental issues inasmuch as they do not have real relationships with their friends and family; furthermore, they see the good position of other people's lives and see their differences. In conclusion, social media's bad points can outweigh the advantages owing to the fact that it has a lot of negative effects on people's lifestyles; therefore,I advise that populations do not spend a lot of time on social.