Environmental problems such as pollution and climate change are increasing nowadays. The government has taken some measures at a global level but they only get some solutions. Why is it so? How can this problem be solved?

In recent years, worldwide global and environmental problems such as pollution and climate change have been escalating day by day. Unfortunately, though the government has taken some steps to address these issues, these solutions have not been enough to resolve them effectively. As there are a number of reasons of this actual problem, several solutions are also available to mitigate them. The failure of government in solving environmental problems is caused by a variety of factors. One reason why government has been unsuccessful in its efforts is a lack of citizen awareness. Government measures can be very effective if population is aware of its responsibilities. However, unluckily, most of people do not even think about environment. Secondly, several irresponsibilities (suggestion: would have better to elaborate it more – irresponsibility such as…) are made in the execution of the government decisions. Therefore, the government faces a collapse in implementation of these troubles. Fortunately, there are a number of solutions to resolve this complication. Firstly, one way to fix the problem would be increase human awareness. The government can take some steps to achieve this. For instance, some stimulating announcements and advertisements about global problems such as pollution and climate change would be placed on social media platforms, street walls, and television. People would be promoted (misuse: encouraged) to protect the environment by some presents or money awards. Second, to avoid irresponsibilities in the execution of decisions, government has to invest more money to diminish this problem and apply punishments to the ones who break the rules. As a result, through these ways, the problem would be solved. To sum up, there are obvious reasons of why government only get few solutions, though they have taken some measures. However, different solutions are available to address this issue. In my opinion, the presented solutions above are suitable for this nuisance.