In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation ?

In some parts of the world, ownership of houses is privileged over rent. This phenomenon is due to multiple factors and this essay will develop these reasons in the following paragraphs and also discuss why I personally claim that it is a positive situation. To begin with, many people are motivated to buy a house instead of paying monthly rent because of multiple reasons such as having the privilege of owning their personal space. Citizens, especially in large cities, face difficulties to find apartments with reasonable prices, which leads to overly spending their incomes without gaining profit from it in the long run. For instance, in my home country, Morocco, many individuals would rather take loans from the bank to own a home than pay other people to live in their properties. Moreover, the privilege of owning a home is considered a luxury that many families seek. Why is this phenomenon considered positive in my opinion? I personally think that the benefits of ownership outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, this situation gives the owner the freedom to control and modify his own space to his liking, which leads to a sense of fulfilment. Furthermore, owning an apartment is rentable in the long term if one person decides to sell it after a period of time because these spaces never drop in price. For example, my uncle gained a significant amount of money when he decided to sell his apartment to move to another country. Thus, everyone should consider owning a house at some point in their lives. To summarize, many factors drive people to ownership nowadays, which leads to rentable investments,in the long run, overall impacting them positively. Personally, I envision buying a property in the near future and I claim that everyone should try to own personal space.