The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that the government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of the public. To what extent do you agree?

The government is investing a significant amount of funds in other planets to look for possible life. In my opinion, although there are a number of issues regarding healthcare and education that the government should consider, I disagree that spending money on another planet is unnecessary. To begin with, there are a number of issues related to the healthcare industries that people are facing and need immediate attention. For example, the majority of people are struggling with cancer, which is an unknown and uncurable disease. To tackle this problem, the government should give funds to the research department to develop vaccinations for cancer. As a result, many people who might live longer are at present leaving their loved ones at an early stage of their lives. This will also give hope to society that this disease is not as dangerous as it used to be. Another important point that should be considered is the high fees at the universities to enroll for higher education. In other words, universities have higher fee rates so poor people cannot afford to admit their children into these colleges. Because of this reason, the higher authorities should give free education to these families. Consequently, all students can go to college to study academic subjects and acquire knowledge to be a part of society. This will also give an opportunity to work in different fields and earn money to live a happy life. In conclusion, while there are numerous reasons to solve public issues, I disagree with the phenomenon that the state should not spend higher amounts of money to establish life in other galaxies.