Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will no longer be necessary because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology has made our lives become much more convenient than before. It is said that public museums and art galleries will be unnecessary in the future since people can use a computer to see historical ruins and artwork. In my opinion, despite the benefits of admiring historical objects and paintings on the internet, I completely disagree with this statement for a number of reasons that will be outlined below On the one hand, there are two advantages to seeing museums ' and galleries ' works by using technology. Firstly, we can travel virtually to these places at any time and from anywhere we want. This means that we do not have to book tickets or make a plan in advance. As a result, it is perfect for people who do not have schedule flexibility. Secondly, it does not cost any money to see the objects and artworks online. So, we do not need to pay for the tickets or transportation fees. All we need to do is lie down and admire them in the comfort of our houses On the other hand, museums and art galleries offer us a more realistic experience. Indeed, it is more exciting to look at the objects with our own eyes. Therefore, we can have a feeling like we actually lived in these times which makes the trip more memorable. Furthermore, we can even have the opportunity to meet the artists who created the masterpiece. We can talk about the motives behind their works or the methods they use to make the marvellous works In conclusion, although seeing historical ruins and artworks virtually is more convenient, I believe that museums and art galleries are essential in giving us a more realistic experience. They should be promoted more to attract the public's attention