In recent years television has contributed most to changing people's quality of life. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the present circumstances, we have observed that television has changed people's lifestyles completely. Nowadays, televisions are sophisticated. To my opinion, this statement has many pros and cons as well which we will discuss in depth in the essay. Firstly, television has helped people get out of ignorance, thus helping them to be more acquainted with the knowledge of several facts in their local country and worldwide. For example, last month, people could watch the funeral of Queen Elisabeth two on television, which was broadcasted live. Moreover, people are given the choice of a multitude of channels and programmes on audio such as news, films, documentaries, sports and lots of other distractions. After a long day at work, watching a movie on television help people to be distressed and relaxed. However, nowadays, there are many negative impacts of television on society. Many violent films are displayed on television, consequently, these have an impact on many people in society such as crime and thefts. Additionally, people are becoming obese to stay in front of their television and eat junk food instead of practising sports. Today, Netflix is an application where people can subscribe to get a diversity of entertainment and actually, worldwide, Netflix is a factor that is contributing to people's disinterest to socialise and practise sports. Long ago, children were playing in yards and enjoying great times with neighbours and friends.But now, youngsters are scotched on their sofas, eating snacks and watching movies. Inadvertently, this has caused many negative effects on young children such as speech delay, obesity and young children do not socialise at all. In conclusion, the negative impacts of television are more significant than the advantages. I believe that the government should encourage people to practise sports rather than watch television. In addition, parents and citizens have the responsibility to play to avoid the abuse of watching television.