Some believe in enrolling their children into the best schools so that they learn to socialize while others believe that homeschooling is a better option. Discuss both views and where do you stand on this topic?

Education is one of the most important factors in a child's life and parents believe that sending their pupils to good schools makes them active and interactive socially, while some are of the opinion that homeschooling is advantageous over conventional form of schooling. I completely agree with the former statement and believe that undoubtedly, schools have an important role to play. This essay further explains the reasons for the support. Schooling is considered to be the major expenditure and sometimes owing to financial constraints, parents often prefer in-house schooling for their kids as the expenses are too much and this is particularly true for developing nations where education is not free. Additionally, parents often refrain from sending their kids to schools as they think that they may get indulged in a bad society which deviates their focus from studies. Lastly, some believe that teachers follow the same pattern of coaching irrespective of students' needs and requirements and parents think that they can better be taught at home with private tuition. Considering the above factors, the benefits of schooling are immense, purely because the school environment helps in instilling social, cultural and intellectual behaviour in children which is rare to be developed within the home-bound environment, as they get an opportunity to interact with their peers which makes the learning process faster for them. Additionally, apart from studies, students are also involved in extracurricular activities like music, dance, yoga, debates, extempore and many more which is hard to be found in homeschooling. Lastly, there is no better form of teaching than schooling where students get to interact and become socially active to explore different arenas of life. To sum up, the conventional form of schooling has unimaginable benefits which aid children to be the best version of themselves.