Some people believe that money makes life easier and more comfortable. Others think that a large amount of wealth brings more trouble. Do the advantages of having a lot of money outweigh the disadvantages?

It is thought by some that having a lot of money causes many problems, but others believe that being wealthy allows for an easy and comfortable life. Although a great amount of money may bring certain problems, I personally believe that the advantages of being wealthy outweigh the disadvantages, as it provides access to a better life. Having an excess amount of money sometimes leads to security troubles. Since there is an unbalanced proportion of wealth in society, poor citizens tend to commit different types of crimes, like burglary or fraud. Because private houses are more vulnerable to trespassing, prosperous individuals and their families suffer the most from theft. For example, recent statistics published by the government of a Central Asian country revealed that most of the crimes are committed by impoverished individuals. However, I believe these security issues are quite manageable for the wealthy, as they can increase safety measures and hire guards. On the other hand, the life of an affluent person is full of joy and provides access to better goods and services. It is common nowadays that high-quality ordinary goods like cars and houses cost money, and even basic services like healthcare or education need to be covered by expensive insurance. For example, even in our country, people without monthly insurance payments cannot receive medical services in municipal hospitals. Moreover, people with considerable financial resources are far less entangled in solving everyday money -earning problems. Consequently, they can dedicate more time to their families and personal interests to seize the moments of life. For these reasons, wealthy people live a much easier and more comfortable life. In conclusion, though having excess wealth may pose security issues, I firmly believe that the advantages of having a deep pocket clearly outweigh the disadvantages, since it provides various conveniences of life.