Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?

Technological advancements have been essential and beneficial for modern life. However, some elderly people have difficulty using technologies like mobile phones and the Internet nowadays. In my opinion, this development has made elderly people ’s lives more convenient, and technology companies should create an application that can measure people's health everyday to encourage old people to use it more frequently. Developed technology has brought a convenient life for elderly people. They can read online news and order foods online on their smartphones. One of the most salient illustrations of this is in the Covid19 era, when many places closed, technological advancements allow old people to follow up the epidemic situation easily and they can order foods at home without interacting with other people. Moreover, they can keep in touch with their families in the epidemic situation via social media, such as Facebook Messenger and Skype. In order to encourage the elderly to use technologies more frequently, technology companies should create and develop a health measurement application and those apps can look over older residents on a daily basis, like heart rate or water. This argument rests on the fact that in the Covid19 pandemic, older people experienced the effects of the epidemic and their health somehow might be weaker than before the disease. As a result, they may be more worried about their health although the epidemic situation is controlled nowadays. So those applications could help them check their health daily, which means encouraging them to use it more often. In conclusion, technological developments bring a convenient life for elderly citizens and those applications are built by technologies businesses can measure their health on a daily basis.