It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in order to be successful, one must sometimes take a chance and jump into the unknown. It might not always turn out the way we wish, however, the hope and the possibility of something great happening pushes us to take a risk. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon while contributing my opinion. On the one hand, many breakthroughs happen when we take a chance when we have this feeling in our gut that pushes us to do something that superficially nobody accepts or understands. For example, I never forget the time that I changed my major from physics to graphic design. I took a risk and trusted my feelings that graphic design would be a better career for me, while everyone believed that I was making a rash decision. Although changing my major was not an easy task and it took me a few years to enter the workforce, the result of that decision made a great progression in my professional life. Conversely, you can not always rely on your feelings while making a life-changing decision. For instance, a while back in Iran a lot of people gamble their money on private stocks, they trusted some advertisements done by big companies and without doing proper research or even studying how the market works, they took a risk and bought their stocks and after a few months when the market collapsed they lost all their money. to sum up, no one can fully predict the future and that is why I believe before any action one should do all the necessary research and then listen to their feelings and then take the risk.