Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nature is a place for all species including humans, animals and plants. Some people believe that saving animals in this century results in throwing away resources, whereas the next half disagree with it. I strongly disagree with this statement and this essay will discuss it with relevant examples. There is a rhythm in nature which is the balance of all living and non-living substances. It is evident that disturbing the creation of the universe paved the way for many natural calamities during the past 10 years. For instance, the destruction of trees lead to the extinction of many animals and birds, which indeed caused drastic changes in the climate conditions. Also, there is no doubt that nature has its own resources and places for animals to exist and thrive. Additionally, it is necessary to save the forests if humans need a pleasing climate to live in. This brings us to my next point, forests are the natural nests for wild animals and hence preserving them would be the same as saving animals. For example, people cannot survive without water and for,that they need rainfall, which can only happen if there are enough trees and forests. If the global population can keep nature as it is then there would no longer be a need for creating resources for animals to live. Thus, the very existence of humans depends on the existence of all other creatures on the earth including wild animals. To conclude, it is not only enough to protect animals rather it's the core base for having future generations a space on the earth. Hence, I strongly support the fact that protecting animals is equal to protecting the world and it's never a waste of any resources.