Parents should spend their time with their children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a paramount for parents to dedicate a lot of their time in assisting their children as they do their homework. This essay will illustrate that I am in total agreement with this statement because this will motivate children to put more effort in what they do as they see their parents putting interest in their studies and it will bring parents and their kids closer. Firstly, youngsters are greatly encouraged to pursue their studies with passion if they have their mother and father supporting them especially with their school-work. This will greatly encourage them to excel in their studies as many little ones always want to please their mum and dad. For example, a child who is assisted by their mother or father in most cases, tends to have higher grades as compared to one who does their educational work alone. The one who is assisted will always want to make their mum and dad happy. Secondly, there is creation of a great bond that cannot be broken for students who do their learning tasks with the assistance of their mummy and daddy. There is an element of them coming closer and closer together. When the child forgets about something, they will remember their mother’s voice or joke and that will motivate them and also put a smile on their face. This also helps the parents notice if a child has any problems. Nowadays, there is bullying in schools, so if a child encounters such things, when the mother or father is close to them, they will notice that something is wrong with their child and will quickly ask her and deal with the problem. In conclusion, it is necessary for parents to spend their time assisting their children with their school things as it will benefit both the child and the parents and their bond will not be easily destroyed.