Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Celebrities are often ill-treated by social platforms, news channels and newspapers. There is always a debate about whether they should be allowed to have a personal space or if it is the price they need to pay because of the popularity they attained from the public. In my opinion, they should be treated just like any other individual who has both work and personal life. On one hand, famous people used always have an aura around them so they tend to get carried away in public platforms on certain occasions. For instance, one famous actor from India started posting anti-national tweets on a well know social media app. As a consequence, he received a lot of abuse, personal threats and biased reviews for any subsequent films he acted on. To make it worse, he had again made a controversial advertisement on religion owing to huge outrage from all the different types of news publishers. So, it is essential to maintain self-control when making a public appearance as a renowned person. On the other hand, even though some of them don't often prefer to utilize social platforms and stay away from controversies, a few of the media houses out of their curiosity try to publicize their personal lives. To illustrate, one of the most followed iconic cricketers from India had a baby and that couple has stated publicly to not leak any pictures of their daughter. However, within a few,days multiple channels have printed photos and posted them on the internet as well. Subsequently, some people started trolling the cricketer and got unnecessary attention without any of his involvement and desire. Such scenarios often happen as a result of being a popular individual. To conclude, everybody needs to be treated equally by media organisations irrespective of a common individual or public figure. Moreover, everyone should be allowed a choice to keep both personal and professional life separate. However, provoking statements should not be tolerated and they have to be handled in the right way legally.