Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future society while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both of view and give your opinion.

Society claims that robots will be important in the future, while some believe this will have negative effects on people. The use of robots by society can in fact have several impacts on society, with a more sedentary life but also improving safety. This essay agrees that the fast automation of the population can tend to have impactful downsides. Firstly, the advance of technology in the current days has led humans to live more inactive lives. This is because robots can make easy tasks in a much faster way. For example, there are already a lot of companies in the United States that deliver their goods such as food and clothing using drones to the consumer's doorway. Due to this convenience, people often move less, which directs unhealthier life. On the other hand, the development of robots can in the future be used to increase society's security. Due to the growing number of criminals on the streets, robots could be used for monitoring cities with artificial intelligence, assisting police officers with quicker responses to crimes. For instance, the company Tesla has recently officially presented a human-like robot that moves and thinks on its own. As a result, cyborgs like this can be used to substitute human officers in dangerous situations such as terrorist attacks. To sum up, I believe that it is not worth swapping health for safety. Robots already have a strong impact on the current population, and in addition, the growth of technology should be well-directed by governments and companies to achieve a better world for people.