Some people think that family has the most powerful influence on a child’s development, while others think that other factors such as television, friend, music have the biggest effects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Opinions are divided on whether the family should be the primary influence on a child's development or those external factors such as television, friends and music play the key role. Personally, I am inclined to support the former perspective. On the one hand, children nowadays at a certain age will be exposed to the Internet and many electronic devices. For instance, TV shows are shaping the behaviour of children as they tend to mimic what they have watched on the big screen. In addition to that, music can be taught at an early age at school to make a significant impact on kids' moods and feelings. However, there is a drawback that people left out of this side are the bad effects those external sources may cause to their kids, as well as there is no proper way to control those effects. On the other hand, talking about family, there are multiple values we can influence on our child from a very early stage of life. It is a fact that kids have a special bond with their parents from the newborn stage, and this bond develops during the grow-up period of the kid eventually. Moreover, parents can teach their children many essential lessons, from mother tongue language to moral behaviours in society. As a result, good parents caring can nurture a good behaviour child. In conclusion, there is no doubt that the reasons appear valid on both sides, yet my opinion leans toward the necessity of parents to affect child development. As raising a kid is an obligation of the parents, we should raise our awareness on this matter in any public society.