More adults work from home as computer technology becomes cheaper and more accessible. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is an undeniable fact that technology is getting inexpensive and easier to access. Therefore, a majority of people consider that working from home is the best way as they can work while spending time with the family. As well as, I also believe that this is a positive development because a lot of money is getting saved by nationals and this essay put light on both pros and cons of this advancement. On the one hand, several adults are considering it profitable because they are saving money they spent on transportation. For example, a survey conducted by a company in India estimated that an average person spends 4% of their salary on transportation even if they had not calculated the money they spend on drinks and food. As a result, during the covid-19, numerous youngsters found that they saved more salary as compared to before, this is just because they are not buying extras and now have a habit of making food at home. On the other hand, a number of beneficial sides can also be seen due to cheaper and more accessible high-tech systems but various downsides can not be ignored. Firstly, participation in social and community groups is getting lower day by day and technology is mainly responsible for this. The results of sitting in the same room for hours are not only detrimental to the physical health of the masses but also they are becoming lazy and inactive both physically and mentally. In conclusion, although easy and inexpensive access to advanced systems is profitable for the citizens such as saving extra salaries and spending more time with families, it is also negatively impacting people by encouraging them to play computer games rather than physical activities.