Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. 1. Comics 2. Books 3. Radio 4. Television 5. Film 6. Theatre

In the status quo, there are several platforms for communicating information, including but limited to comics, books, radio, television, film, and theatre. This essay will elucidate the top three recommendations which are considered efficient and effective for producers. The essence and fundamental ambition of media are to promote news and engage with as many audiences as possible. This goal can be achieved maximally by films. To begin with, updated series are claimed as the most influential tool for delivering insights and trends for today's generations. Nowadays, most children and adults tend to watch and listen more than read or write, therefore, the relevant and significant medium would be audio-visual methods. The film has been utilised, evolved, and developed positively through the advancement of technology. This phenomenon would trigger more viewers in the industry, for example, the current huge success of Netflix and HBO. The increasing number of subscriptions to those sites indicates that films have become the most powerful approach to sharing and broadcasting ideas among global citizens. Other than that, TV and theatre have been believed as the second and third priorities as well. The justifications are more or less similar to the previous one because all share the common ground as audio and visual techniques. Nevertheless, the reason why these two still cannot upper hand in movies is the fact that the market is slightly segmented. Cinemas only work for individuals who either have time or budget to go to the play while TV is not used by all layers of society. Whereas movies could always be downloaded and reviewed by any device, such as computers, laptops, and mobile phones. However, it is admitted that both movies and series lack time efficiency since they are played for hours. In conclusion, I strongly argue that film, television, and theatre are the most effective media for communicating information under one major factor, the combination of audio and visual ways. The only drawback I noticed is all about the small scope of market segmentation and the duration.