Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People hold conflicting views about which sports they should join. While a number of people believe that they should play sports as team players, I argue that playing sports individually is more advantageous in recent years. On the one hand, there are various compelling reasons why people should join a sport team. Firstly, this helps them play sports regularly. For instance, when a football player is too lazy to go to the football pitch, their teammate will urge to go there. They can’t play well if there isn’t enough players. Secondly, taking part in a sport team will improve their soft skills. They have to communicate with each other and work well together in order that they can get the best result. If their soft skills are applicable in the workplace, those can help advance their career as well. On the other hand, I would side with those who believe that playing individual sports is more beneficial. Firstly, they can play sports with a certain amount of flexibility and comfort. This means that they can play whenever they want. When they are too tired after work, they can take a rest instead of going to the practice place. When they have more free time, they can practice more than usual. Secondly, individual sports help them limit close contact with other people and reduce the risk of infection during the Covid-19 outbreak. The negative impacts of Covid-19 on human life are clear to see, so keeping themselves from crowds is one of the best ways to protect their health. In conclusion, while there are some benefits of team sports, I agree with those who think individual sports are more beneficial.