Social media such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram has replaced face-to-face communication in our everyday life. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages.

In recent years, there is a growing recognition of popularity of social media which is replacing face-to-face interactions iteraction among people many societies. This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages of this issue. On the one hand, it is obvious that there are many significant benefits when social media apps takes place of face-to-face to communication. one of the major merits is that social media allows people to communicate any time, it means that user can talking with everyone do not need to be near them. Take Facebook as example, user can use Facebook messenge message send picture, call videos, chat voice or simple message depeding on the situation, this lead to much more people communicate with friends and family. Another positive is need to mention is that the quility to communicate is the better, this is mainly because people can to keep in touch with friends or family in covid-19. Consequently the geographical is narrowed because of social communication. On the other hand, there are some shortcomings when using social media communication is omnipresence, the first and obvious demerit is that using social media apps in the long time which lead to short-sighted. In other word, people have few outdoor activities which is decrease their health. The result of this is that, more and more people do not like to hang out together. Another negative aspect is that the modern couple meet through Tinder, Instagram and break up on Facebook messages., they do not go outside their home to interact. As a result the population is becoming isolated and lonely. In conlusion, people speak face-to-face less than ever today, my opinion social media advantages outweigh disadvatanges. People should try to balance the time between talking online and communication face-to-face.