In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued that finding a job motivates people to move away from their family and friends. In My opinion, I completely believe this has many advantages and in this essay will explain why. Firstly, people who want to work in their own field of interest have to move away from their family and friends. That is to say, most communities are unable to find jobs near their places, however, most of the jobs are available in other cities and overseas. So, if someone wants to work in their field they have to keep the option to move out. For instance, employers in developed countries like Australia and Canada pay more wages to the employees whereas, in developing countries like Nepal and India, employees are paid competitively less salary. This is another reason people move out for a better salary. Secondly, migrating to another place not only gives the option for a better workplace but also gives the knowledge about different cultures and technology. That is to say, people who travel to different places have more understanding of cultures rather than those who have been working in the same place for a long time. As an illustration, some studies reveal that 40% of people move away from family and friends in search of a new culture and a better workplace, where they can earn more and it keeps them motivated as well. To sum up, I believe people have more advantages in their careers and finances when they move out of their birthplace.