Some people say that increasing business and cultural contacts between countries is a positive development, while others think that many countries will lose their national identities as a result. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have different opinions when thinking about international business and cultural contacts. While some are afraid of losing their national identities when increasing cooperation in business and culture between countries over the positive effects it brings, I personally believe beneficial development is generally more crucial. Admittedly, it is easy to understand why many people, especially those who value traditional customs, worry international exchange does harm to their national identities. Most importing objects will popularity their effects on the target country and negatively affects their traditional lifestyle. For example, a company would bring as well as popularity to its own culture everywhere it goes. Take KFC as a case in point, recently competed and altered Vietnamese people’s eating habits and their attitudes towards the importance of a family meal which used to be highly appreciated in the past. The crowd, as a result, has deeply believed customs will disappear with global integration. Despite the above arguments, I side with those who think that country development is a more crucial criterion. It is fact that multinational companies create a range of jobs for the community, which helps improve their living standards and boost the local economy. In my country, for instance, the chain of Samsung retail stores not only provided a thousand positions for local workers but also offered higher income for them. These kinds of job, therefore, reduce the financial burden for the government and increases job opportunities for unemployees, which leads to a safer and more satisfying society. In addition, exchanging culture helps the public enlarge their knowledge which benefits them avoid custom-related problems. Lacking cultural contacts, by contrast, often lead to tension and conflict if individuals do not understand what other value and steps across the line In conclusion, crowds with different ideas may prioritize different criteria when thinking about international exchanging business and culture. Still, I reaffirm that these contacts are, in general, more beneficial than affecting losing identities.