With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

With the advancement of technology and modern medical systems, senior citizens must be treated more carefully by society. However, there is a dilemma whether the public can manage the growing number of old people. I would like to present a more detailed view further below. Firstly, we must be extra kind to every aged person and help them with whatever is needed. Nowadays, the younger generation is more dependent on old age homes to take care of their parents or grandparents. It is hard to believe that these people who raised us are being left to caretakers to survive the rest of their lives in loneliness. For instance, in the country of India, it used to be a tradition to care for the aged parents as they nurtured us when we were kids. Nevertheless, in the current world, with the evolving changes in work and lifestyle, people have opted to keep them in old age homes. Secondly, there is a growing number of old people owing to the matter of fact that the overall population itself is raising. However, I do not find any difficulty in addressing the raising numbers as they still fall under a similar range compared to the overall population. For example, in India overall population has increased by 30% over the last 20 years, whereas, elder people have grown by only 25%. On the contrary, few nations have an increasingly older generation of people and they have to find options for additional care centres to accommodate the raising numbers. To conclude, it's each and every individual responsibility to look after the senior citizens with utmost care and respect. Although it is understandable under certain circumstances there is a need for additional old age homes to accommodate more people.